Another year has come and gone.  Yes, 37 years ago today, I decided I was going to bless the world with my presence.  This last year has been one of the most important ones in my life though.  At this time last year, I was getting ready to celebrate 15 years at the factory. A little under half way to being able to retire and travel the country….or read about it in my back yard.  But that all would change about a month later to the day.  I lost that job, and with it, my pension, retirement, and my life.

I thought my world was over.  Boy was I wrong.  In the eleven months since I was let go, I have began to embark on this saga that I hope you all enjoy reading about.  I have met some unbelievably incredible people.  And I have learned one thing.  Sometimes in life, you have to hit rock bottom before you can work your way back up.  At some point, I’m sure I will share the story behind this lesson, but for now, I am looking forward to the most insane, stressful, most beautiful year of my life.  At this time next year, I will be preparing to get myself ready for the National Registry.  And with that, the beginning of the next chapter in my life.  Thank you to everyone who has encouraged me and supported me through this.  Especially my PIC.  Without her, I don’t know if all this would be possible right now.  Be safe everyone.

