I should be doing homework right now.  I should have my nose buried in this A&P book, cranking out Nervous System questions.  But here I sit, staring out my window, not feeling it.  I don’t know if it’s lack of motivation, lack of desire (I know I have somewhat hit that point right now…I’m starting to question things at this point), or the fact that I’m half way through my semester and have hit the wall so to speak.  All I know, is any edge and decompression my weekend at MIS gave me, is long gone.  I have had a total of about 6 hours of sleep the last two nights, my mind is racing like crazy, and all I want to do is find a nice quiet place to hide and just worry about nothing.  I hope this is something that isn’t permanent. Maybe I can find a way to overcome it.  All I know is that it’s causing me serious problems right now and I need to do something about it one way or another. 

 

