This weekend was another one that I would have to put amongst my Top 10 all time.  It was a little reward for the hard work that me and my PIC have put in to our company.  ARCA Racing weekend at the local speedway.  It started off on Saturday with practice and qualifying sessions.  There is nothing like being able to roam around the garage area and watch the guys work to get their cars ready.  The day ended with the Truck series race.  50 laps of fun, and we were blessed to be watching an Earnhardt race.  Dale Sr’s grandson Bobby Dale was running his Ford around the track.

Today, was the main event.  The Menards 200, televised to a national audience on the SPEED channel.  I got to meet one of the NASCAR Legends in one Kenny Schrader.  The race was everything I had hoped it would be.  The smell of racing fuel and smoking tires is almost intoxicating.  And believe it or not, Schrader won the race.  Now, my partner has said that he won it for her, but I happen to think it was because I wished him luck and the good JuJu rubbed off when I had my picture taken with him.  Either way, through the heat and sunburn, my partner and myself had a great weekend and I really didn’t want it to end.Image

