Today, I received my mug shot…I mean student ID.  Thirteen more days and the journey officially begins.  Yeah I know it’s just eight short weeks of A&P for right now, but it’s still the start of things.  Earlier today, I was just sitting there looking at it.  I couldn’t help but feel a sense of pride.  I fought hard to get to where I am right now.  And this ID is a reminder of that.  I have had a lot of bad things happen to me over the course of the last five years or so. A nasty divorce, failed relationships, losing a very good paying job, losing my house.  The list goes on and on.  But this picture….it symbolizes change. It embodies the new me. The happy me. It’s true what they say, good things do come to those that wait.  Throughout the next year or so, I am going to randomly thank those who have helped me get to this point.  The people who are responsible for either the positives or the negatives that have set the foundation for this.  Thirteen more days….

 

P.S. I hope you all have a safe and happy EMS week.  May the Gods be kind to you.  And please, if you can, say a prayer for those affected by the storms outside OKC today.  I know too well what kind of emotional stress that type of situation can cause.  Be safe everyone.

